Employer Webinars and Events From the Equality Commission: January to March 2023

Webinars and physical events taking place between January and March 2023 to help employers understand and meet their obligations on equality in the workplace

The Equality Commission’s latest training sessions are now available to register for. The events are a mixture of webinars and physical events and will focus on a number of important equality issues for employers.

December 2022 webinars

There are still a number of Equality Commission employer training webinars available to register for in December 2022. For further information see employer webinars from the Equality Commission: August РDecember 2022.

Equality training events for employers

The events are free and most last around 60 – 90 minutes. The latest series of events are listed below:

Introduction to understanding equality in the workplace

Tue 24 Jan, 10am – 12:30pm, Lough Neagh Discovery Centre, Craigavon
Tue 14 Feb, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Recruiting fairly

Tue 17 Jan, 11am – 12:30pm, Online webinar
Tue 7 Feb, 11am – 12:30pm, Online webinar

How to develop and/or review a recruitment and selection policy

Thu 16 Mar, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

How to develop and/or review your equal opportunities policy

Tue 21 Feb, 11am – 11:45am, Online webinar

Managing harassment and bullying at work

Fri 27 Jan, 10am – 11:30am, Online webinar
Thu 9 Mar, 10am Р12:30pm, Lough Neagh Discovery Centre, Craigavon

Promoting age equality: what can employers do?

Thu 9 Feb, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Managing flexible working in a post-pandemic context

Wed 11 Jan, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar
Thu 23 Mar, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Disability reasonable adjustment duty in the recruitment and selection process

Tue 28 Mar, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Promoting equality in employment for people with disabilities

Thu 12 Jan, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Promoting mental wellbeing at work

Thu 2 Mar, 10am – 12:30pm, Lough Neagh Discovery Centre, Craigavon

Pregnancy and maternity at work

Thu 26 Jan, 10am – 11:30am, Online webinar

Promoting equality in employment for women affected by the menopause

Tue 28 Feb, 11am – 12:30pm, Online webinar

Reasonable steps defence

Fri 17 Feb, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar
Tue 21 Mar, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Equal opportunities monitoring

Thu 16 Mar, 11am – 12pm, Online webinar

Equality Commission employer training events

Find details of all the latest Equality Commission employer training events and webinars.

Source: nibusinessinfo.co.uk